# Miads Ads Format
# Ⅰ Introduction of Push
# 1 Basic Information
# 1.1 Feature:
Available on Miads for Retargeting; Only support CPC model.
# 1.2 Product categories that are prohibited from push:
- Financial category: only bank APP and head payment provider (simple payment like paypal is fine), the rest cannot be invested;
- VPN: global ban (browsers, etc. with some VPN functions can vote)
- Gambling: There are only 5 products that have been specially approved in the RU area, and others cannot be invested
- Фонбет – ставки на спорт (ru.bkfon)
- Лига Ставок – ставки на спорт (ru.ligastavok.android)
- National lottery (com.national.lottery)
- Betboom (ru.betboom.android)
- Париматч (com.parimatch.russia)
- Real Money category: specifically India Card \Casino\RMG\Sports\Strategy category cannot be cast
# 1.3 Additional restrictions for special regions (IN, Western Europe):
Due to the high historical user complaints and associated legal risks, India and Western Europe are listed as sensitive high-risk areas*
- App Retargeting Push:Evaluation risk is low and can be continued in global
- Webpage Push: Special approval is required
- Unlimited in other regions
# 1.3 Pricing Card:
CPC: EU: $0.06; Others $0.03
# 1.4 Performance:
CTR: around 5%
# 2 Ad Format:
We support three ad formats: Standard template, Big picture template,DIY template
# 2.1 Standard template
Screenshots | Elements |
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# 2.2 Big picture template
Screenshots | Elements |
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# 2.3 DIY template
Screenshots | Elements |
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# 3 Launch process
# 4 Additional Notes:
- IO Template
Push Notification Term | Push Notification Term | Push Notification Term |
---|---|---|
Region | Example: Russia | Example: Indonesia |
Model | CPC | CPC |
Category | ||
Package name | ||
Unit Price ($) | 0.05 | 0.05 |
Total Budget | ||
Title | Within 30 characters | Within 30 characters |
Context | Within 40 characters | Within 40 characters |
Landing Page Link | ||
Delivery Date | ||
Delivery Time (local time) |
- Internal Review time: Within 3 days
- Since Push is a pre-release mechanism, it needs to be scheduled more than 7 days in advance and needs to be configured 1 day in advance(Go online, modify and go offline on the same day are not avaliable)
- Internal Review and Schedule please send to wuhan9@xiaomi.com;qudai1@xiaomi.com cc:wuguannan@xiaomi.com;p-yangzhihui1@xiaomi.com;liuliyliying@xiaomi.com
# II Introduction of Splash
# 1 Basic Information:
# 1.1 Feature:
The ad style displayed in full screen when the app is opened, which belongs to the branding ad;
We Only support CPM
# 1.2 category requirements
Real money, loans, and VPN products are not supported
# 1.3 Regional restrictions
IN be banned
# 1.3 Pricing Card
Xiaomi Branding Ads Quotation | ||
---|---|---|
Countries | continent | CPM |
Germany | Western Europe | $7.00 |
UK | ||
Italy | ||
France | ||
Portugal | ||
Netherlands | ||
Switzerland | ||
Belgium | ||
Spain | ||
Russia&CIS | Western Europe | $4.00 |
Poland, Sweden | Eastern Europe | $3.00 |
Finland, Czech Republic | ||
Myanmar, Malaysia, Vietnam, Philippines,Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Turkey | SEA | $3.00 |
Indonesia | Southeast Asia | $3.00 |
Mexico, Colombia | Latin America | $4.00 |
Chile, Argentina | ||
Saudi Arabia, Egypt | Middle East & Africa | $5.00 |
Yemen, Iraq, Iran |
# 2 Ad Format
We support Splash screen&Splash Video(The problem of slow loading overseas is more serious, it is recommended to use Splash screen)
# 2.1 Splash screen
Screenshots | Elements |
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# 2.2 Splash Video
- Splash_horizontal Video
Time:0 ~ 8 s Format:mp4File Size:<= 3MB Size:1280 * 720
- Splash_vertical Video
Time:0 ~ 8 s Format:mp4File Size:<= 3MB Size:1080 * 1920
# 3 Launch process
# 4 Additional Notes
- IO Template
Splash Campaign Information | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Campaign Name | Region | mode | Unit Price | Term | Daily budget($) | Total budget($) | notice |
Example: 5.21-5.25 Mi 10 Flash Sale | Example: Russia | CPM | $3.00 | example: from 3rd Feb.2020 until notified | Lading Page URL | ||
Example: I6.9-6.16 J6B+J15S Pre Order | Example: Indonesia | CPM | $3.00 | example: from 3rd Feb.2020 until notified | Lading Page URL |
- Since Splash is a pre-release mechanism, it needs to be scheduled more than 7 days in advance and needs to be configured 1 day in advance
- Campaign review please send to:wuguannan@xiaomi.com;p-yangzhihui1@xiaomi.com;liuliyliying@xiaomi.com cc:wuhan9@xiaomi.com;qudai1@xiaomi.com;iib-ams-agency@xiaomi.com
# III Introduction of Smart SMS
# 1 Basic Information:
# 1.1 Quantity & Region:
Total Number: IN 80 million, ID 10 million;
# 1.2 Features
Launched on Miads can do Installation growth and Retargetting;
# 2 Ad Format:
Note:
- There are three ad formats: plain text, card, and rich media.
- SMS currently only supports delivery in India and Indonesia, and under the time zone of the East Fifth District, the platform does not send SMS advertisements from 9 pm to 9 am;
# 2.1 Plain text
- Sender ID: It is the contact information of the clients, which needs to be manually ensured that the phone number can be used;
- Ad description: no more than 40 characters;
- Button Text: Up to 28 characters;
# 2.2 Card
- Sender ID: It is the contact information of the clients, which needs to be manually ensured that the phone number can be used;
- Ad description: no more than 40 characters;
# 2.3 Rich media
- Sender ID: It is the contact information of the clients, which needs to be manually ensured that the phone number can be used;
- Ad description: no more than 40 characters;
# 4 Launch Process
# Ⅳ Introduction of OOBE (Xiaomi PAI)
# 1 What is OOBE?
The App recommendation page showed at the end of the new phone activation process and before the user enters the main page. This format is supported by Xiaomi App Stores- GetApps
Ads Format & User Journey:
Brief Description: It is recommended to download the APP when the new machine is turned on, and the user clicks to download it independently.
*It’s installed to the second screen.
# 2 OOBE campaign launch process
# 2.1 Available countries and activation projection
Country | Status | Estimated activation (daily average) | Actual estimated activation (daily average) |
---|---|---|---|
RU | Open | 10,000-15,000 | 11309 |
ID | Open | 7,500-10,000 | 8726 |
IN | Paused | N/A | N/A |
TR | Open | 1,000-1,500 | 1391 |
VN | Open | Less than 500 | 352 |
PH | Open | Less than 500 | 362 |
TH | Open | Less than 500 | 291 |
MY | Open | Less than 500 | 141 |
# 2.2 Apps Requirements
# 2.2.1 Basic requirements:
- Ads placement Slots: maximum 7 slots per device.
- Package size:<=150M
- Industry restrictions: RMG(Real money games), finance, gambling apps are NOT allowed.
# 2.2.2 Advanced review requirements:
- Perfectly adapted to all models of Xiaomi phones and all versions of Xiaomi Operating System
- High ratings and downloads at Google Play Store with positive reviews
- Great user experience
# 2.3 The process of going online
- Campaign review please send to:wuguannan@xiaomi.com;p-yangzhihui1@xiaomi.com;liuliyliying@xiaomi.com cc:wuhan9@xiaomi.com;qudai1@xiaomi.com;iib-ams-agency@xiaomi.com
- Review period: 1-2 days
# V Introduction of Lock Screen
# 1 Basic Information
# 1.1 Listing area
GEO ID | GEO |
---|---|
AE | United Arab Emirates |
AR | Argentina |
AU | Australia |
BD | Bangladesh |
BE | Belgium |
BH | Bahrain |
BO | Bolivia |
BR | Brazil |
CH | Switzerland |
CL | Chile |
CO | Colombia |
CR | Costa Rica |
DE | Germany |
DK | Denmark |
DO | Dominican Republic |
DZ | Algeria |
EC | Ecuador |
EE | Estonia |
EG | Egypt |
ES | Spain |
FI | Finland |
FR | France |
GB | United Kingdom |
GE | Georgia |
GR | Greece |
GT | Guatemala |
HN | Honduras |
HR | Croatia |
ID | Indonesia |
IL | Israel |
IN | India |
IQ | Iraq |
IT | Italy |
JM | Jamaica |
JO | Jordan |
JP | Japan |
KE | Kenya |
KR | South Korea |
KW | Kuwait |
MA | Morocco |
MX | Mexico |
MY | Malaysia |
NG | Nigeria |
NI | Nicaragua |
NL | Netherlands |
NO | Norway |
OM | Oman |
PA | Panama |
PE | Peru |
PH | Philippines |
PK | Pakistan |
PL | Poland |
PS | Palestine |
PT | Portugal |
PY | Paraguay |
QA | Qatar |
RU | Russia |
SA | Saudi Arabia |
SG | Singapore |
TH | Thailand |
TN | Tunisia |
TR | Turkey |
UA | Ukraine |
UY | Uruguay |
VN | Vietnam |
ZA | South Africa |
# 1.2 Pricing Card
Support CPC and CPI model for both
The bid is the same as the Icon, native placement
# 2 Ad Format
# 2.1 Material standard: In Europe, Southeast Asia, Latin America, Middle East, etc.
Material requirements for delivery regions (different regions have different requirements)
- Icon: format jpg/png/jpeg, picture size 84*84, file size<=100KB
- Picture: format jpg/png/jpeg, picture size 720*1600, file size<=500KB
- Ad title: no more than 30 characters
- Ad description: no more than 80 characters
- Button text: no more than 15 characters
- Wallpaper: The top of the delivered material needs to leave blank space for the top clock and copy area, otherwise it will be blocked.
- Copywriting: Provide users with valuable information (problem-solving orientation), interrogative sentences, emoji, local hot words, etc.
Bad Case(The clock area is blocked, affecting the delivery effect)
# 2.2 Material standard: In IN,ID
# 3 Launch Process
基本信息包括:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Material 1 | Material 2 | Client | country | release peroid-local time | Title | Description | Button Text | Tracking link |
# VI Introduction of Native
# 1 Basic infomation:
Also known as Newsfeed placement, it is a type of advertisement in news media and audio-visual media content streams.
Support CPI and CPC model for both. Attract more new users to install and Retargeting.
# 2 Ad Format
# 2.1 Format&Size
Format | Large Newsfeed Image | Newsfeed Video |
---|---|---|
Size |
Image: Format:jpg/png/jpeg Size:1200 * 628 File Size:<= 500KB Icon: Size: 84 * 84 Image Format: jpg/png/jpeg File Size: <= 100 KB title: <30 characters description: <80 characters |
Time:0 ~ 30 s Format:mp4 File Size:<= 10MB Icon: Icon Size: 84 * 84 Image Format: jpg/png/jpeg File Size: <= 100 KB title: <30 characters description: <80 characters |
# 2.2 Top Media&Volume
Media Name | GLOBAL_CLEAN_MASTER | GLOBAL_VIDEO | GLOBAL_MUSIC |
---|---|---|---|
Global Impression | 20 M | 11 M | 10 M |
Top Volume Region | ID,BR,RU,IN | RU,IT,ID,ES | RU,TR,BR,EG |
AD Display Example |
# 3 Launch Process
Agency create campaign independently,same with Icon.